About

Message from the Superintendent

Welcome to Arab International Academy!

After two years of diligent efforts, and through the collaboration of the Tarsheed team, official agencies, business advisors, educational experts, and legal representatives, Arab International Academy was able to open to families in the 2016- 2017 school year.

AIA has the following sections:

The initiative to establish AIA emerged from the desire to contribute to the Qatar 2030 Vision, which aims to build a Qatari educational system that promotes critical thinking and builds a capacity for innovation. In support of the vision, Arab International Academy has incorporated unique features such as a well-developed international curriculum, two regular teachers per classroom in grades K-5, excellent facilities, and cross-curricular content designed to promote learning and use of multiple languages. Complementary to the program and facilities, and based on the recognition that the core of a strong educational program is the educators themselves, Arab International Academy provides an environment that values the role of educators and empowers them to continue developing their expertise through ongoing training.

 

As believers in learning as dependent on the partnership between parents and educators, we have designed and incorporated within the school methods to facilitate the collaboration of parents, educators, and administrators. Our system is also designed to integrate other contributors such as official agencies and community groups who have an impact on students’ social and educational development.

 

We warmly welcome you to Arab International Academy and look forward to collaborating with you to help create strong scholars for Qatar and beyond.  

 

Mahmoud Amra

Superintendent

 

Copyright © 2017 AIA, All Rights Reserved Site Map Powered by Media Clouds

من نحن

رسالة المدير العام

أهلاً بكم في الأكاديمية العربية الدولية

 

بعد سنتين من العمل الدؤوب والمتواصل من قبل فريق العمل في ترشيد وأخصائيين ومستشارين تربويين، والتسهيلات والدعم من الجهات الرسمية يسرنا الترحيب بكم في الأكاديمية العربية الدولية التي افتتحت في بداية العام الدراسي 2016 بالأقسام التالية :

 

 

جاءت المبادرة لهذا المشروع بهدف المساهمة في مسيرة تطوير التعليم وتحقيق رؤية قطر 2030 التي تسعى إلى بناء نظام تعليمي يشجع التفكير التحليلي والنقدي وينمي القدرة على الإبداع والابتكار. إن الأكاديمية العربية الدولية تمتلك من الميزات ما سيجعلها تنفرد في العديد من المجالات كالبرامج الأكاديمية والمرافق المدرسية والأنشطة الداعمة للمنهاج وتعليم اللغات. وبما أن الركيزة الأساسية للعملية التعليمية هي الهيئة التدريسية فإننا نوفر للعاملين في المدرسة بيئة عمل صحية تقوم على أسس الاحترام والتقدير لدورهم والعمل كفريق ونولي أهمية كبيرة للتطور المهني من خلال توفير التدريب والتأهيل المستمرين. 

كما إننا نؤمن بالشراكة الكاملة بين المربين وأولياء الأمور في عملية تعلم الطلبة نظراً لضرورة التكامل بين البيت والمدرسة. وانطلاقاً من هذه القناعة فقد قمنا بتصميم الأنظمة والوسائل التي من شأنها توفير التعاون الدائم والدوري بين أولياء الأمور من جهة والمعلمين والإداريين من جهة ثانية. ويمتد تعاوننا ليشمل ايضاً المؤسسات الرسمية والخاصة التي تعنى بشؤون التعليم والمجتمع المحلي بشكل عام حيث أن جميع عناصر البيئة المحيطة بالطالب تساهم في تكوين شخصيته بشكل مباشر أو غير مباشر. 

 

محمود عمرة

جميع الحقوق محفوظة للأكاديمية العربية الدولية © 2017 خارطة الموقع تطوير وتصميم Media Clouds